Home Made Cough Drops

 

I’ve been absent for a few weeks.  Of course, the holidays were quite hectic.  And my daughter is in town visiting, and for this special treat I put many other things on hold.  But also, I came down with a nasty cold.

Several times I found myself with a tickle in my throat or coughing fits.  I popped a Ricola herbal cough drop into my mouth for immediate relief.

Then I began to wonder if I could in fact make my own cough drops. Chances are good these would not be available in the event of a collapse.  The internet brought many options, and I chose this one for you because of the ingenious method in how the drops are formed.  Can’t wait to try this myself!

Step by step directions and photographs can be found on the link below.

http://sarahmcgill.squarespace.com/recipes/2011/8/20/honey-ginger-throat-drops.html

